Manage Account Notifications

Follow

Know what your Eyefi card is doing

Eyefi notifications let you know the progress of your uploads to online sharing sites like Facebook or Flickr by using your Eyefi card to send an email, SMS text message, Facebook post, or Twitter "tweet" when your card has uploaded your media online. You can create multiple notifications for each Eyefi card you have associated with your Eyefi account. The Notifications panel allows you to set preferences to be notified when:

  • An upload has started
  • An upload has been interrupted
  • An upload resumes
  • An upload is complete

Note: SMS text messages are only supported in the United States, Canada, and Japan. Notifications are only supported for uploads to third-party online sharing sites and cannot be set up to let you know when your media has been delivered to your computer or Eyefi View.

Manage Notifications

Any previously created notifications will be available in the Manage section. You may also add one or more notifications to another card, or remove them from your account or an existing card. Enabling and disabling existing notifications only affects the card that you have selected in your device list. Deleting an existing notification will remove it from your account as well as any card with which the notification is associated.

Enable an existing notification for an Eyefi card

  1. Select the Eyefi card that you want to manage in the Device list in Eyefi Center.
  2. Click the Settings icon to open card settings.
  3. Click the Notifications tab.
  4. Click Enable next to the existing notification.
  5. The button will change to say Disable.

Disable an existing notification for an Eyefi card

  1. Select the Eyefi card that you want to manage in the Device list in Eyefi enter.
  2. Click the Settings icon to open card settings.
  3. Click the Notifications tab.
  4. Click the Disable button.
  5. The button will change to say Enable.

Delete an existing notification

  1. Select the Eyefi card that you want to manage in the Device list in Eyefi Center.
  2. Click the Settings icon to open card settings.
  3. Click the Notifications tab.
  4. Click the Remove button next to the notification you want to delete.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk