iPhoto Location Data

Follow

We apologize, but as of September 9, 2013, Geotagging is no longer available as an add-on service. If you have purchased an Eyefi card that includes the Geotagging service, it will still be supported and you can enable it in your Eyefi Center account when you initialize your card.

If you previously purchased a card that offered a year of free Geotagging, or you added it as an additional service through your Eyefi Center account, you will no longer be able to renew the service when it expires.

If you do have a card that supports Geotagging the following article will help you with iPhoto Location Data.

Geotagged photos imported to iPhoto from an Eyefi Card may fail to display location information in Places.

Before iPhoto '09 (Version 8.1 and later) can store and display location information, the location data must be imported and explicitly expressed to be shared in published photos. If your geotagged photos are not displaying a location in Places, you may need to manually turn on the Include locations information for published photos setting. This setting allows iPhoto to show the photo's location data to be displayed in Places and to be exported and uploaded with photos from iPhoto.

Setting iPhoto '09 and '10 to display location data in Places

  1. Launch iPhoto.
  2. Go to iPhoto-->Preferences.
  3. Click the Web tab.
  4. Look for a blue check box next to Include location information for published photos (Refer to image below).
  5. If the check box is empty, click it.
  6. Click the Advanced tab.
  7. Select Automatically from the Look up Places drop-down menu.
  8. Close the preferences dialogue.

Setting iPhoto '11 to display location data in Places

  1. Launch iPhoto.
  2. Go to iPhoto-->Preferences.
  3. Click the Advanced tab.
  4. Select Automatically from the Look up Places drop-down menu (Refer to image below).
  5. Look for a blue check box next to include location information for published photos (Refer to image below).
  6. If the check box is empty, click it.
  7. Close the preferences dialogue.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk