Eyefi View FAQ

Manage Eyefi View and Eyefi Premium

The Eyefi View settings panel allows you to enable or disable the Eyefi View option as well as upgrade to Eyefi Premium. Eyefi View allows Eyefi to store your files online and provides you with with unlimited access to view, share, or download photos and videos for seven days after upload them. You can access your files by logging into center.eye.fi with your Eyefi credentials on any internet-connected computer or most smart phones with a web browser.

Eyefi Premium

Eyefi Premium is no longer being sold.  As of June 30th, technical support is no longer being provided for all X2 and earlier generation products. If you would like additional information on the end of life status, please visit our X2 migration page.

Who can enable Eyefi View?

Any X2 card user, iPhone app, or Android app user can enable Eyefi View.

Can I selectively make certain Eyefi cards, iOS devices, or Android devices send content to Eyefi View?

Eyefi View can be individually enabled for each card, iOS device or Android device associated with your Eyefi account

How many photos and videos can I add to a collection?

You can share up to 100 items in the tray at a time.

When I log in at center.eye.fi, I see small thumbnails, but I cannot view, download, or share the original size of the item. How do I enable that?

You need to enable Eyefi View in Eyefi Center to enable those features. After you've enabled EyefiView, you'll be able to see, download, and share original-resolution items.

Can I play videos from center.eye.fi?

Not at this time, but you can still download and share the full-size videos if you have Eyefi View enabled.

Is there a limit to the number of collections I can make?

No; feel free to make as many collections as you'd like in the tray!

Do I have to pay for Eyefi Premium for each of my Eyefi cards?

No; all of the devices in your Eyefi account are included.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk