Delete Thumbnails in the Upload History

Remove thumbnails associated with an Eyefi Card

The thumbnail images you see in the Eyefi Center application are stored in one of two places, depending on where the original file was uploaded. If you have configured your Eyefi Card to deliver photos and videos to just your computer, the thumbnail images are stored on your local computer's hard drive. Eyefi Center displays the images in the upload history, but they are being read from your computer. If you are uploading files to an online photo site (including Eyefi View), then the thumbnails in the upload history are stored on Eyefi servers. All of the thumbnails associated with a particular Eyefi Card can be easily deleted in Eyefi Center via the directions below.

Remove all thumbnails in Eyefi Center

  1. Launch Eyefi Center.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Select the Eyefi card from which you want to delete thumbnails.
  4. Right-Click (PC) or Ctrl-Click (Mac) the Eyefi card icon to open the Eyefi card context menu.
  5. Select the Remove all items for... item.
  6. After a few moments all of the thumbnails associated with your card will be deleted.

 

Remove individual thumbnails from Eyefi Center

  1. Launch Eyefi Center.
  2. Log into your account.
  3. Select the Eyefi card from which you would like to delete thumbnails.
  4. Double-click the date from which you want to remove thumbnails.
  5. Select the thumbnails you want to delete.
  6. Right-click on any selected thumbnails.
  7. Select Remove selected items from Eyefi Card.
  8. Select Remove this item from Eyefi to confirm removal
Have more questions? Submit a request