Disable the Thumbnail Preview Window

Follow

Users running Eyefi Center can disable the Thumbnail Preview window that appears while photos are downloading to your computer via the Eyefi Helper's drop-down menu.

Mac OS X users

  1. Launch the Eyefi Helper from the Application folder and click on the Eyefi Helper icon on the menu bar if it is not already running.
  2. Choose Show Thumbnail Preview from the Eyefi icon on the menu bar.
  3. If a checkmark appears before Show Thumbnail Preview, the Thumbnail Preview window option is enabled.
  4. Select Show Thumbnail Preview to disable the Thumbnail Preview window.

Windows XP, Vista and Windows 7 users

  1. Launch the Eyefi Helper from Start -> Programs ->Eyefi and click on the Eyefi Helper icon in the system tray if it is not already running.
  2. Choose Show Thumbnail Preview from the Eyefi icon in the system tray.
  3. If a checkmark appears before Show Thumbnail Preview, the Thumbnail Preview window option is enabled.
  4. Click Show Thumbnail Preview to disable the Thumbnail Preview window.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk